Super Simple Gap-Tastic Cowl

PicMonkey CollageMy super long orange scarf (which I love) kept thwacking children in the face at work when I would bend down.  So I made this cowl using this pattern from Ravelry.  I went up a needle size from what the pattern suggests and used Loops and Threads Charisma in a dark green.

I live in a very bourgie part of town and actively resist turning into an obnoxious, latte-toting, double wide stroller driving white woman.  Making my cowl instead of buying it from the Gap across the stress is, like, KIND of retaining some sort of indie cred . . . right?

One thought on “Super Simple Gap-Tastic Cowl

Leave a Reply

